### **Allocations to Committees**

### **Political Balance**

#### 3. Allocations to committees subject to political balance requirements

The seats on each committee must be allocated to each political group as required by the Local Government and Housing Act 1989. On the basis of the existing committee structure, the changes to the political balance and agreement between the Alliance Groups, the allocations are as set out below (changes have been highlighted in red).

Total no. of councillors 51	Conservative (16 Cllrs)	Green (14 Clirs)	Labour (4 Clirs)	Community Independents (4 Cllrs)	Independent Left (5 Clirs)	Liberal Democrats (3 Cllrs)	Total seats available
Audit & Standards	3	3	0	1	1	1	9
Community Services & Licensing	4	3	2	1	1	1	12
Development Control	5	5	1	0	1	0	12
Environment	5	4	1	1	1	1	13
Housing	4	3	1	1	2	1	12
Strategy & Resources	5	4	1	1	2	1	14
Seats to be allocated per Group	26	22	6	5	8	5	72

# Changes to committee membership (highlighted red)

(a) Audit and Standards Committee (9 seats)								
Conservative (2 seats)	Community Independents (1 seat)	Green (3 seats)	Independent Left (1 seat)	Labour (1 seat)	Liberal Democrats (0 seats)	No Group (2 seat)		
Stephen Davies	Doina Cornell	Christopher Jockel	Paula Baker	Ashley Smith		Nigel Studdert- Kennedy		
Keith Pearson		Norman Kay Martin Pearcy				Laurie Davies		
	(b) Community Services & Licensing Committee (12 seats)							
Conservative (4 seats)	Community Independents (1 seat)	Green (3 seats)	Independent Left (1 seat)	Labour (2 seats)	Liberal Democrats (1 seat)	No Group (0 seats)		
Trina Davis	Trevor Hall	Beki Aldam	Paula Baker	Nigel Prenter	Ken Tucker			
Julie Job		Kate Crews		Steve Robinson				
John Jones Gill Oxley		Jonathan Edmunds						
(c) Development Control Committee (12 seats)								
Conservative (5 seats)	Community Independents (0 seats)	Green (5 seats)	Independent Left (1 seat)	Labour (1 seat)	Liberal Democrats (0 seats)	No Group (0 seats)		
Loraine Patrick		Martin Baxendale	Helen Fenton	Jenny Miles				
Mark Ryder		Martin Brown						
Haydn Jones		Gary Luff						
Victoria Gray		Martin Pearcy						
John Jones		Lucas Schoemaker						

(d) Environment Committee (13 seats)							
Conservative (5 seats)	Community Independents (1 seat)	Green (4 seats)	Independent Left (1 seat)	Labour (1 seat)	Lib Dem (1 seat)	No Group (0 seats)	
Christopher Evans	Robin Layfield	Martin Brown	Jessie Hoskin	Ashley Smith	George James		
Haydn Jones		Steve Hynd					
Haydn Sutton		Chloe Turner					
Brian Tipper		Tricia Watson					
Gordon Craig							

## (e) Housing Committee (12 seats)

Conservative (4 seats)	Community Independents (1 seat)	Green (3 seats)	Independent Left (2 seats)	Labour (1 seat)	Lib Dem (1 seat)	No Group (0 seats)
Stephen Davies	Colin Fryer	Gary Luff	Natalie Bennett	Jenny Miles	Rich Wilsher	
Katrina Davis		Lucas Schoemaker	Mattie Ross			
Lindsey Green		Christopher Jockel				
Loraine Patrick						

## (f) Strategy and Resources Committee (14 seats)

- \* Automatic appointment on basis of such councillors also being a Group Leader
- \*\* These appointments are conditional on such councillors being appointed as the Chair of the Community Services & Licensing, Environment or Housing Committees.

Conservative (5 seats)	Community Independents (1 seats)	Green (4 seats)	Independent Left (2 seats)	Labour (1 seat)	Lib Dem (1 seats)	No Group (0 seats)
Gordon Craig	Robin Layfield*	Beki Aldam**	Natalie Bennett*	Steve Robinson*	Ken Tucker*	
Stephen Davies	-	Catherine Braun*	Mattie Ross**			
Lindsey Green*		Steve Hynd				
Nick Hurst		Chloe Turner**				
Keith Pearson						